2020 General Election Sri Lanka

Presenting the policy statement of the government by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa

https://youtu.be/1FbWAYbPNGg?t=16 Honourable Speaker, Honourable Prime Minister, Honourable Leader of the Opposition, Honourable Ministers, Honourable State Ministers, Honourable Members of Parliament, I have this opportunity to address you as the Head of State of the Democratic Socialist Republic of...

General Election 2020 – Stats and Trends

12 August 2020 ( PDF document is attached at the end) 1. Elections for Sri Lanka’s 9th Parliament were held on 5 August 2020 and the first sitting day of the 9th parliament is 20th August 2020. From 22 electoral districts, 196 members were elected and 29 members are being appointed from the National list. […]

Preferential Votes Summary – 2020

Colombo District Preference (SLPP-12) Sarath Weerasekara 328,092 Wimal Weerawansa 267,084 Udaya Gammanpila 136,331 Wijedasa Rajapakse 120,626 Bandula Gunawardena 101,644

Official Final result : General Election 2020

The post Official Final result : General Election 2020 appeared first on NewsWire.